7 Nov – 13 Nov 2015

BANNER : Melos-Étos


Jonatán Pastirčák & Ján Šicko/Nicole Lizée

Photo: Nicole Lizée, composer Nicole Lizée, composer
Thursday 12 Nov 2015 at 9 p.m.
A-4 Zero Space


  • Ján Šicko – (SK)
  • Jonatán Pastirčák electroacustic music (SK)


  • Ján Šicko / Jonatán Pastirčák
    PLAIN, audio-visual project commission of the festival (2015)
    first performance


  • Melos Ethos Ensemble Quartet (SK)
    Zuzana Gavorníková-Paštéková - 1. violin, Johana Motýľová - 2. violin, Martin Ruman - viola, Katarína Kleinová - cello
  • Mark Takeshi McGregor flute (CA)


  • Nicole Lizée (1973)
    Tarantino Études for bass flute (2015)
    first performance in Slovakia
  • Nicole Lizée (1973)
    Hitchcock Études for string quartet & glitch (2010)
    first performance

The audiovisual project of Jonatán Pastirčák and Ján Šicko, where they create an electro-acoustic spatial landscape in real time. Viewers become part of the scene; they may actively perceive it from different points of view, or alternatively let themselves be carried away by the flow of audio-visual impulses. The experience thus becomes individual for each viewer.  The picture is created with minimalistic and abstract elements. Emphasis is laid on working with light in space and experimentation with peripheral vision. The sound composition consists of fragments of untraditional acoustic material, a sampling which, in contrast to raw digital sounds, creates ambient or rhythmic sequences. Picture and sound, the foundation stones of the emerging landscape, take different stances towards each other within time: from harmonic intersection to the creation of opposite polarities.



top ^
Aktualizované: 13. 07. 2017