• 2012

    Polish Composers' Union Award

    for his outstanding achievements as a composer and author of works in philosophy and music theory

  • 2010

    Ján Levoslav Bella Prize

    for life work

  • 2007

    Annual Prize of the Minister of Culture and National Heritage of the Republic of Poland

  • 2000

    SOZA Grand Prix

    for lifelong contribution to the Slovak musical culture

    Award for the year 1999

  • 1997

    Music Critics Award

  • 1990

    Czechoslovak Critics Diploma

    for work: Adagio No. 2 „Repentance“

  • 1988

    Johann Gottfried Herder Prize

  • 1967

    Ján Levoslav Bella Prize

    for work: Transformations

  • 1967

    Czechoslovak Critics Award

    for work: Transformations