Due to illness, all orders will be processed only after June 25th, 2024. Thank you for your understanding.
String Trio Nr. 2 E minor, Op. 108

String Trio Nr. 2 E minor, Op. 108

back to list

String Trio Nr. 2 E minor, Op. 108

  • Autor:

    Figuš-Bystrý, Viliam

  • Category:


  • ISMN:


  • Published:


  • Number of pages:


  • Difficulty:


  • Price incl. VAT:


  • Price without VAT:


  • Stock status:

    In stock


A significant part of Figuš's work is chamber music, in which he followed the traditions of European classicism and romanticism. His work also includes two string trios.

Figuš began composing his String Trio No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 108 (I. Allegro moderato - II. Molto adagio - III. Scherzo. Allegretto - IV. Rondo. Allegro) as early as 1936. In his diary, the composer noted that he was working on a string trio from November 2nd to 7th, 1936, and he dated the completion of the composition to January 7th, 1937, at the end of the autograph.

cThe E Minor String Trio is considered Figuš's penultimate work. Like his previous G Major String Trio, the first movement is in sonata form, the middle two movements are related to a three-part song and a dance scherzo, and in the final movement, the composer uses a dynamically elastic rondo. The work was first published in print, with a title that includes the score and separate parts for the instruments.