The 24th year of the singing competition knows its winners!

Photo: The 24th year of the singing competition knows its winners!

The 24th year of The Mikuláš Schneider-Trnavský International Singing Competition knows its winners. Young singers from seven countries made it to the finals - the Slovak Republic, Croatia, Russia, Poland, Ukraine, Canada and the Czech Republic.

The competition was finished with a prize-giving ceremony and a concert by the winners. In addition to the main prizes awarded in the two categories, other special prizes were also awarded.

1st category


1st prize - not awarded
2nd prize - Ekaterina KROVATYEVA (Russia), Margarita ZHIGALKINA (Russia)
3rd prize - Natalia PŁONKA (Poland)


1st prize - Davor NEKJAK (Macedonia)
2nd prize - Stanisław NAPIERAŁA (Poland)
3rd prize - Grzegorz RUBACHA (Poland)

2nd category


1st prize - Darija AUGUŠTAN (Croatia)
2nd prize - Kamila DUTKOWSKA (Poland)
3rd prize - Zoya PETROVA (Poland)


1st prize - not awarded
2nd prize - Robin ČERVÍNEK (Czech Republic), Franko KLISOVIĆ (Croatia)
3rd prize - Martin MORHÁČ (Slovak Republic), Tomáš DZIWISZ (Poland)


City of Trnava Mayor Award for a young talent up to 21 years
Nina KRÍŽOVÁ (Slovak Republic)

City of Trnava Award for the best piano collaboration
Xénia ŠULEŘ-MASKALÍKOVÁ (Slovak Republic)
Róbert PECHANEC (Slovak Republic)

Chairman of the Trnava Self-governing Region Award
Darija AUGUŠTAN (Croatia)

Dr. Janko Blaho Award for a promising tenor
Stanisław NAPIERAŁA (Poland)

Prof. Eva Blahová Award for the best performance of the Mozart´s aria
Valeriia BOYCHENKO (Ukraine)

Prof. Mária Kišonová-Hubová Award for the best performance of the song Ružičky
Franko KLISOVIĆ (Croatia)

Music Fund Award
Martin MORHÁČ (Slovak Republic)

Award of the Mikuláš Schneider-Trnavský Society for the best performance of Mikuláš Schneider-Trnavský´s song
Darija AUGUŠTAN (Croatia)

Music Centre Slovakia and Lyrichorégra Theatre 20 – Jenues Ambassadeurs Lyriques Prize
Martin MORHÁČ (Slovak Republic)

Gallery MIRO Award
Nataliia KUKHAR (Ukraine)

Jan Kiepura Artistic Director Award – performance at the festival in 2022
Kamila DUTKOWSKA (Poland), Robin ČERVÍNEK (Czech Republic), Martin MORHÁČ (Slovak Republic)

Opera singer and Mayor of the town of Nové Zámky Otokar Klein Prize
Stanisław NAPIERAŁA (Poland)

Updated: 13. 07. 2021