Due to illness, all orders will be processed only after June 18, 2024. Thank you for your understanding.
Complete Works, G:II, Jaroslav and Laura

Complete Works, G:II, Jaroslav and Laura

back to list

Complete Works, G:II, Jaroslav and Laura

  • Autor:

    Bella, Ján Levoslav

  • Category:


  • ISMN:


  • Published:


  • Number of pages:


  • Difficulty:

  • Price incl. VAT:


  • Price without VAT:


  • Stock status:

    In stock


Jaroslav and Laura is a fragment of an opera Bella intended to write on the libretto of Václav Pok Poděbradský. Following criticism from his friend Ludevít Procházka, Bella chose to abandon the idea. Nevertheless, it gives an interesting picture of the composer’s musical ideas in the 1870s and it is an example of his mastery in the handling of the orchestra of Romanticism. In the fragment, Jaroslav (tenor) sings a hymn to his native land. This is the first printed edition of the work.

Prevadzkove material

Prevadzkove materialy

Ján Levoslav Bella: Jaroslav a Laura

                                        formát            ks            väzba
Dirigentská partitúra           A3                  1            špirála
Dirigentská partitúra           33 x 24           2            špirála
Klavírny výťah+Tenore solo  33 x 24           3            V1

harmónie                           33 x 24                          V1
Flauto                                                      2
Oboe                                                       2

Corno inglese                                           1
Clarinetto in La                                         2
Fagotto                                                    2
Corno in Fa                                               4
Tromba in Re                                            3
Trombone                                                2
Trombone basso                                       1
Elicon (Tuba)                                            1

Timpani                                                   1
Arpa                                                       1

Tenore solo                         33 x 24          1                V1

archi                                  33 x 24                             V1
Violino I                                                   8
Violino II                                                  7
Viole                                                        6
Violoncello I                                              4
Violoncello II                                             4
Contrabbasso                                           4